Support

I’ve been ‘encouraged’ on a more and more frequent basis by Linda (my other half) to think about what will support me over the distance of the Transcontinental.

My feet.

I gave in, and an appointment with the chiropodist was made. Well she came to the house so I didn’t even have to go anywhere. I’ve a healthy fear of anyone wielding a knife, and a scalpel is only worse. So I watched nervously as years of abuse to my feet by cycling was addressed.

My feet feel a bit better, and whilst getting them serviced I remembered niggles I had last year and how bad that could be over a distance the length of the TCR.

Another series of treatment will be penned in for late May.

Leave a Reply

